Volunteer Opportunity – Graphic Designer needed

January 21, 2009 at 3:25 am 2 comments

The Lilla Women’s Network at ERC is looking for a graphic designer to assist with the layout of a directory we are compiling, of women’s NGOs in Chiapas, Mexico. This work is essential in its support of grassroots organisations in terms both of safety, and networking. It would most likely be a few days worth of work. Spanish language skills would be a bonus, but are not essential. Please contact marthese@lilla.org.au.

Entry filed under: Projects, Research. Tags: , , .

Applications for second round of Mexico internships now open International Women’s Day 2009: Calling all creative women

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ana Sastrias  |  February 12, 2009 at 12:21 am

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am interested in working as a volunteer as a Graphic Designer. I am Mexican, speak and write in Spanish, but I live in Sydney and work in Sydney.

    I work for the Women’s Legal Services NSW and previously, as an artist, I have been involved in donating some of my artworks for fund raising different causes in Chiapas, Mexico.

    You can see more of my work and aspirations in my blog.

    Do not hesitate in contact me at my email address.

    Sincerely,

    Ana Sastrias

  • 2. Gryfino  |  May 15, 2009 at 9:10 am

    I would love to help but my experience with graphic design is limited to creating funny pictures in photoshop. And those usualy aren’t even that good. Maybe next time you’ll need someone with different skills and I might be able to help.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Languages


